For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!

Marise Voskens, Pauline Meurs and Rob Becker have been reappointed by the Minister of Education, Culture and Science as, respectively, chairperson and members of the Supervisory Board (Raad van Toezicht) of the UvA. The reappointments will take effect on 26 August 2020 and are for a period of four years.

The full Supervisory Board comprises five members. Gerard Mols has been a member of the Board since 2013 and was reappointed in 2017 for a second term ending in 2021. Omar Ramadan was appointed for a period of four years in 2019 on the recommendation of the UvA's representative advisory body and, as per the Dutch ‘Higher Education and Scientific Research Act’ (Wet op het hoger onderwijs en wetenschappelijk onderzoek) he enjoys 'the special confidence of the representative advisory body'.

About the Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board independently assesses the overall governance of the university, appoints the members of the Executive Board, and advises the Executive Board where necessary. Important planning documents such as the strategic plan, the budget, the annual financial report, the management report and the management and administration regulations must be approved by the Supervisory Board.

More information about the Supervisory Board and its members